2010 In Review and Blog

Happy new year! Hope you had a nice season. I myself had a great Christmas and New -Year. I am finally approaching the second semester of my second year. I cant wait. Well since its been a while since my update, this post will have a lot of content.

Review of my 2010 Blog

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Fresher than ever.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The average container ship can carry about 4,500 containers. This blog was viewed about 14,000 times in 2010. If each view were a shipping container, your blog would have filled about 3 fully loaded ships.

In 2010, there were 7 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 39 posts. There were 64 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 38mb. That’s about a picture per week.

The busiest day of the year was May 23rd with 179 views. The most popular post that day was New Year and UPdate!!!.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were youtube.com, breadmasterlee.wordpress.com, twitter.com, jozdrumz.blogspot.com, and justin.tv.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for modern warfare 2, omamori himari, mikuru asahina, final fantasy 13, and mikuru.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

New Year and UPdate!!! December 2009
3 comments

2

Negima?! October 2009

3

Princess Lover! and Other Stuff October 2009
3 comments

4

Random Post 1/13/2010 January 2010
1 comment

5

Tales of Vesperia 2??! October 2009

Anime

I would declare Fall 2010 anime mostly known for it’s ecchi content.  Notable anime are: Yosuga no Sora, Motto To Love RU, Sora no Otoshimono, A Certain Magical Index, The World God Only Knows.

Yosuga no Sora

Liked: Art, Story, and Fan-service

Disliked: 12 episodes, that lead to omake at the end.

Verdict: Watch it in blu-ray, and make sure your alone cause this is seriously NSFW!

Sora No Otshimono

Liked: Art, Story line, Fanservice, Character Design

Disliked: Did not like the constant run in with the random perverted moments that did not tie in to the story what so ever.

Verdict: I recommend this anime because of the story line. It is in the second season, and there still are a lot of un -answered questions. But, be warned about the random fan service moments that do not correlate to the story at all. If you did not get the chance to watch the first season I recommend to keep what I said about the second season. Again NSFW

NOTE: There is also a movie coming out with Hikasa Yoko ❤

Motto To Love RU

Liked: Characters Desgin, Yui Kotegawa ❤

Disliked: Random story line

Verdict: This is something you should not watch with people around. I recommend also you read the manga. Do not watch the first season because it does not follow the manga; which the second season does, but it only shows the ending of the manga so that’s why you should read all 200 chapters before watching the anime lol.

Ore no Imouto ga Konno Kawaii Wake Gai Nai

Liked: NONE

Disliked: Ayana Taketastsu

Verdict: I liked the anime for the first few episodes, but I lost interest. I have no valid reason why I dislike this anime because it seems to be popular, but it just did not hit the spot for me. It is completely up to you if you want to watch it.

MM!

Liked: Jun Fukuama, Saori Hayami, cameos

Disliked: Ayana Taketatsu, story line

Verdict: I liked it in the beginning but then it seemed like the story began to crumble. I do not recommend it, but that is up to you if you want to watch it. Try to see if you suits your taste.

The World God Only Knows

Liked: Art, Saori Hayami, Character design, plot

Disliked: Only 12 episodes.

Verdict: Must watch anime. I  recommend this. I also recommend reading the manga as well.

To Aru Majutsu no Index II

Liked: Story, Charcter Seiyuu (Voice Actor): Rina Satou, Shizuka Itou, Rie Kugimiya, and Seiri Fukiyose

Disliked: Production Quality

Verdict: The second season follows the events of the light novels. The only reason why I mentioned the production quality is because in the past few episodes the characters seemed to be deformed. You be the judge of it, but do not let the production quality affect your choice. I recomend you watch first season and continue on to the second. Also watch To Aru Kagaku Railgun, but the thing I disliked about Railgun is it does not follow the manga.

Bakuman

Liked:  Story, Art, Character Design, Seiyuu

Disliked: ???

Verdict: I can’t say like this anime or hate it. It remains neutral to me. Watch it and see how you feel.

Shinryaku Ika Musume

Liked: De Geso, Plot, Character

Disliked: Opening music.

Verdict: Watch this anime!

Guitar

I recently got my fourth guitar band score, and I am excited! I got this present from my sister for my birthday. I am still practicing on my guitar skills, and so far I do see improvements, but I wish I could progress more. YAY for HD pictures!

^Nail polish is my sisters! Don’t get any funny ideas.

Final words

I still need to make a banner I haven’t forgot about it. Also I will start up JTV, again in summer or earlier who knows. Untill I get financially stable I will think about it. Also expect guitar recording soon, I need to learn how to use Adobe Premiere, and once that is done I will start recording. I hope you guys will have a great year and expect more posting from me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

