One Year On WordPress!

It has been a year since I began blogging. Although, I have not updated; I will update on things that currently matter. From the time I began blogging, a lot has happened in the 2010 year. I would say it was like the stock market; going up and down, and having my high’s and low’s. Since it have been a year this will be a long post, so I hope you are ready to expand your mind.

Over the year I tried to get out of my typical standards of anime, and try being more open to different themes. The following left a good impression on me: Sora no Otoshimono (Fall 2009), Durarara (Winter 2009/2010), Angel Beats (Spring 2010), Seitokai Yakuindomo (Summer 2010), Ookamisan to Shichinin no Nakamatachi (Summer 2010), Amagami SS (Summer 2010), Sekimatsu Occult Gakuin (Summer 2010).

Sora no Otoshimono


This anime might not be the most perverted anime, but its out there. The fact that the main character uses his perverseness as a gag makes this funny. Although the main character may be extremely perverted, there are rare moments when he gets serious, and makes him cool. This anime in itself, in my opinion is mainly comedy, but there are some serious moments which story stand out. Currently, I am watching the second season of the anime, and as always there is an immense amount of fan service.

Durarara

To be honest, when I first saw the title and a few screen caps I thought this anime was crap. BUT I was wrong. I do not know what actually made me watch this, but I did. When I first saw the first episode, I was thrown off in how the story line was, but eventually got it down. I STRONGLY recommend this anime for those who have not seen it.

Angel Beats

I was originally gonna watch this anime, but I never got to it. How I got to the anime is quite funny. If you kept up with Amagami SS, In the Sae ARC there is a moment where the main character meets a director. This director’s voice actor is American. I did my homework and I did my research of this voice actor, and he voiced a character named TK, and came across this video http://tinyurl.com/2957z6m which made me laugh, and decided to watch this anime. When I watched this anime I loved how the story was. Another great strength of this anime is its tear jerking moments. It was so hard to hold back tears when the sad parts came, which made sense to me why this anime had its sad moments because Jun Maeda, the writer of Angel Beats also wrote CLANNAD. The music had an impact on me, and because of this I bought the official band score. Also the accusations of calling this anime similar to Haruhi is ridiculous. Saying Yuri looks like Haruhi? Harutards are annoying as always…. The developer said he admired the character Yukiko from Persona 4, so the design for Yuri was inspired from Yukiko if there was an accusation it should be that.

Seitokai Yakuindomo

Oh man this anime… Never in my life have I seen an anime like this. This anime is and adaptation of a 4-koma manga. The use of sexual innuendo makes this anime hilarious. This anime in my opinion, would not make sense to western people due to the heavy use of Japan’s cultural references, but don’t take my word for it. Also if you didn’t notice the voice actors for Shino, and Aria is Hikasa Yoko, and Satomi Sato (From K-ON Mio and Ritsu which makes it even funny cause you have the impression of the K-ON characters.)

Ookamisan to Shichinin no Nakamatachi

The story line they choose for this was awesome. This anime used fairy tale archetypes to build this anime, which made it great. I admire how the story was built and used modernized fairy tale themes for the anime. The art for this anime was very pretty as well. The fact Maya’n sang the song made me love it even more. Although, at first when I heard it for the first time it bothered me a lot, but it grew on me.

Amgami SS

If you like romance anime this is perfect for you. But don’t expect tragedy or a bad ending. They all have the perfect ending; meaning there is no negative prospects, and the story has arcs. Every four episodes has the same main character, but a new lover. The one arc I hated with a passion is the SAE NAKATA arc, and the reason should be clear. With every new lover comes with character ending song. So, if your looking for a happy romance type, this is the anime for you. I am willing to say best romance for the 2010 year.

Sekimatsu Occult Gakuin

Epic story with epic ending. Watch this anime! I can not express the plot twists. The voice acting by Hikasa Yoko was fantastic as always. (I got lazy. Watch this anime! =])

Musicians Corner

I bought two band score books, and they are Angel Beats’ Girls Dead Monster, and K-ON’s second opening and ending score, and they look confusing as shit. As of right now it has almost been two years since I picked up the guitar, and it feels like I made no progression what so ever. Even though I feel like I haven’t improved a bit, I am still trying my best to practice and achieve in getting better. Here is that the merchandise looks like

Angel Beats Front Cover

Back Cover

Front CD Cover and Holder


Back Cover CD



K-ON Front Cover

Back Cover

Front CD Case

Back


New Guitar

Has a new member of the family =]

Funny UPS NOTE

Leave a comment

Filed under Anime, Guitar

Leave a Reply

